MEET THE TEAM

R&D Director: Dr. Alex Baldacchino represents, promotes and supports the Department at the national, regional and Board levels. 

Assistant R&D Director: Dr. Amanda Wood oversees the entire department and works to ensure that the Board’s R&D strategy objectives are achieved, creating and maintaining links within/outside NHS Fife.

Senior Research Advisor: Dr. Fay Crawford leads the training and support programme, providing advice clinics and 1:1 support across the organisation.

Lead Research Nurse: Karen Gray manages the research nurse team and ensures that their capacity to support studies is maximised.

Research Nurses: The department includes 12 R&D research nurses who are available to undertake both commercial and non-commercial research in most clinical/therapeutic areas. A number of the nurses are supported by the topic specific research networks, including Cancer, Stroke, Diabetes and Mental Health.

HealthCare Support Workers: The department includes 3 Healthcare Support Workers who provide clinical and administrative support to the R&D research nurses.

Pharmacy: Clare Cliff is the dedicated Clinical Trials Pharmacist and Michelle Tingley and Maria Simpson are the dedicated Clinical Trials Pharmacy Technicians who assist with any research involving drugs.

Finance: Gwen Stenhouse is the dedicated Business Accountant for the department

Approvals, Management and Governance: Aileen Yell, the Research Governance Officer, ensures that all documents are in place and a full review of the study has been undertaken prior to R&D approval, as well as collecting recruitment and other data and monitoring progress and amendments throughout the life of the study

Administrative support: R&D Support Officer Roy Halliday ensures the smooth running of the office, organises meetings and events and assists in the monitoring and management of studies.

Trials Facilitator: Julie Aitken facilitates feasibility and set-up process as well as monitoring recruitment. 

 

You can contact the NHS Fife R&D at:

Research and Education Centre

Queen Margaret Hospital

Whitefield Road

Dunfermline

KY12 0SU

Email: fife-uhb.randd@nhs.net

 

To telephone any member of the team, dial 01383 623623 and the extension number listed below or via the mobile number if available.

 

Team Member

Designation

Email address

Telephone

Adam, Fiona

R&D Research Nurse

fiona.adam1@nhs.net

Extension: 20953

Aitken, Julie

R&D Trials Facilitator

julieaitken2@nhs.net

Extension: 20306

Allcoat, Paul

Senior R&D Research Nurse

paul.allcoat@nhs.net

Extension: 20948
Mobile: 07786 190064

Baldacchino, Alex

R&D Director

amb30@st-andrews.ac.uk

abaldacchino@nhs.net

Extension: 20955
Mobile: 07900 161639

Beveridge, Laura

R&D Research Nurse

laurabeveridge1@nhs.net

Extension: 20950

Boath, Keith

Senior R&D Research Nurse

keith.boath@nhs.net

Extension: 20951
Mobile: 07866 970322

Cliff, Clare

Senior Pharmacist - Clinical Trials

clare.cliff@nhs.net

Extension: 28513

Couser, Mandy

Senior R&D Stroke Research Nurse

mcouser@nhs.net

Extension: 20950
Mobile: 07773 193828

Coventry, Christina

R&D Health Care Support Worker

christinacoventry@nhs.net

Extension: 24462

Crawford, Fay

Senior Research Advisor

fay.crawford@nhs.net

Extension: 24364

Cree, Hazel

Senior R&D Haematology Research Nurse

hazel.cree@nhs.net

Extension 20307

Davey, Fleur

Senior R&D Mental Health Research Nurse

fleurdavey@nhs.net

Extension: 20950

Fowler, Susan

Senior R&D Diabetes Research Nurse

susanfowler2@nhs.net

Extension: 24462

Gray, Karen

Lead R&D Research Nurse

karen.gray14@nhs.net

Extension: 20947
Mobile: 07867 331576

Halliday, Roy

R&D Support Officer

roy.halliday@nhs.net

Extension: 20955

Lister, Linda

Senior R&D Primary Care Research Nurse

lindalister@nhs.net

Extension: 20952
Mobile: 07812 678688

McGregor, Amanda R&D Research Nurse amandamcgregor@nhs.net

Extension: 24047
Mobile: 07969 053566

Penman, Julie

R&D Health Care Support Worker

juliepenman@nhs.net

Extension: 20954

Pick, Sue

R&D Health Care Support Worker

susanpick@nhs.net

Extension: 20949

Scott, Anna

Senior R&D Oncology Research Nurse

anna.scott6@nhs.net

Extension: 20945
Mobile: 07903 969647

Simpson, Maria

Senior Clinical Trials Pharmacy Technician

mariasimpson@nhs.net

Extension: 20847

Stenhouse, Gwen

R&D Business Accountant

gwen.stenhouse@nhs.net

Extension: 28848

Stewart, Claire

Senior R&D Research Nurse

claire.stewart18@nhs.net

Extension: 20944
Mobile: 07971820104

Tingley, Michelle

Senior Clinical Trials Pharmacy Technician

michelle.tingley@nhs.net Extension: 21424

Wood, Amanda

Assistant R&D Director

amanda.wood3@nhs.net

Extension: 20941

Yell, Aileen

R&D Research Coordinator

aileenyell@nhs.net

Extension: 20940

 

For more information contact

Allyson Bailey, R&D Commercial Manager 
Contact Allyson Bailey online

Cookies

We have placed cookies on your computer to improve your experience here. If you do not want us to use cookies you can change your settings at any time.