Map of Fife

The Health and Social Care Integration Legislation includes the creation of Localities with Locality Plans as a way of bringing decision making about Health and Social care Services closer to communities allowing decisions to be made by communities and those working in them.

The health promotion officers within the Locality Team provide advice and expertise, promoting health and wellbeing through prevention and early intervention and reducing health inequalities across Fife’s 7 localities. They lead and work in partnership with a range of service providers and organisations supporting local community planning, integration, of services, delivery of programmes, project development capacity building, education and training.

Fife is split into 7 localities:

  • North East Fife
  • Levenmouth
  • Kirkcaldy
  • Glenrothes
  • Cowdenbeath
  • Dunfermline
  • South West Fife

Each locality has its own locality plan, which resembles the priorities chosen within that area.


We have placed cookies on your computer to improve your experience here. If you do not want us to use cookies you can change your settings at any time.