SHA Banner

Whilst it has been yet another challenging year for services, health and social care staff continue to go above and beyond.

The Scottish Health Awards are an opportunity to recognise staff for their skill, compassion and dedication.

There are 16 categories in this year’s awards, including a People’s Choice Award, which is voted for by members the public.

You can nominate an individual or team for the following awards:

  • Support Worker Award
  • Innovation Award
  • Volunteers Award
  • Midwife Award
  • Allied Health Professional Award
  • Young Achiever Award
  • Unsung Hero Award
  • Care for Mental Health Award
  • Integrated Care Award
  • Tackling Health Inequalities Award
  • Leader of the Year Award
  • Nurse Award
  • Doctor Award
  • Top Team Award
  • Global Citizenship Award
  • People’s Choice Award

Visit for further information and to nominate your health and social care heroes.

All nominations must be submitted by 5pm on 21st August 2022.

All winners will be announced on Thursday 3rd November at the awards ceremony, at the O2 Academy in Edinburgh.