Eu Flag

The UK left the European Union on 31 January 2020 in the process we all now know as Brexit.  We’re now nearing the end of the transition period (also known as the implementation period) that's likely to last until the end of December 2020. This means the UK is currently still following EU rules but from January 2021 the transition period will end and our new relationship with the EU will begin. To find out how this may affect you, visit our EU exit pages.