Patient Hub is a secure online portal that provides patients with information relating to their care at a click of a button.
What to expect
- You’ll be sent a text message or email from us with a link to follow. Click on this link and confirm your mobile/email and date of birth
- You will then be sent a 6-digit authentication code
- Key in the code to unlock and you’re in! You can then view your information
An example of a message you may receive from Patient Hub.
Frequently asked questions
Why am I being offered this new online portal service?
Patients like you, are asking us for more communication choices. We’re working hard to offer patients more digital options. By using Patient Hub we hope to improve the speed and detail in our communication with you. It means that you are less likely to miss important updates, such as from delayed post. You won’t need to call us back, and your help with digital responses will allow us to plan more easily.
This also helps NHS Fife to become more efficient and sustainable. As part of our Net Zero promise, using a portal helps us to avoid unnecessary printing and postage.
Do I need to create an online account?
No, all patients with a registered mobile number and/or email address will automatically be sent communications to access this service when required.
You will be sent a notification when there is anything new for you to see on the portal. For example, if you have a referral the hospital wants you to validate, we'll send you an SMS or email to ask you to help us with your response.
What do I need to do to get access to the online portal?
This digital service relies on communicating with you via text message and/or email.
You can make a real difference by checking that we have your up-to-date mobile phone number and email address when you next contact or visit the hospital.
If I don’t want to use this service, how do I opt-out of being included?
You are able to change your preferences or contact information, at any time, within PatientHub. You simply open your preferences tab and update the details. You can also opt out by contacting your speciality.